Sharky Shrimp-face

Sharky Shrimp-face

A2 Catridge, Conte Crayon

 

Assignment was to create a new animal out of existing skeletons. I wanted to do a shrimp until I realized that shrimp did not have skeletons. So I merged it with a human and a shark. Sharky was what came out. I don’t think the teacher was pleased with it, but I feel a sense of pride whenever I remember that I slaved for hours on end trying to figure out how to use a conte crayon to shade it. I even drew a skeleton for it! Even if it looked kinda like a sahugain with shrimp legs stuck onto its pelvic bone…

About Low Wai Yin

A student in Nanyang Polytechnic, Singapore, Digital Media Design (Animation). Enjoys reading, storytelling, playing games, and writing. Wants to write a comic in the future. Always in search for new information for things that catch her interest: Mythology, conspiracy theories, history, science, crime stories.
This entry was posted in Character, Portfolio. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment