Father and Son

Father and Son

A2 Catridge Paper, Conte Crayon 

Another drawing assignment. This one’s subject title was “The young and the elderly”. I came up with the story of an old sculptor being very lonely and decided to sculpt out a young boy statue so that he could use it as a replacement for a real son. I tried to make it realistic, but I don’t think I’m quite that good at drawing real-life things… Still, I think I managed to capture the feeling alright, and the lighting wasn’t too bad!

About Low Wai Yin

A student in Nanyang Polytechnic, Singapore, Digital Media Design (Animation). Enjoys reading, storytelling, playing games, and writing. Wants to write a comic in the future. Always in search for new information for things that catch her interest: Mythology, conspiracy theories, history, science, crime stories.
This entry was posted in Other, Portfolio. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment